How To Always Sign Out Of Gmail After Closing Browser

When you sign in to your Gmail bill using any browser, Google does not ask you if you wish to remain log in. Upon closing the browser and opening it again, Gmail will open without requesting a password.

This can be a security issue if you wish to access your electronic mail from a populace calculator. In this situation, it is advisable to open Gmail in incognito manner or private modality. If you are unable to do indeed, you may follow the steps below to sign out of Gmail each prison term you close your browser. How To Always Sign Out Of Gmail After Closing Browser 1 This may be due to the Cookies Session, which keeps your data and brings it back when you re-open your browser for the like URL.

Stay signed out of Google when close Firefox

The Firefox browser keeps the Cookie Session and restores it back. When you open your browser again, it may be helpful for some users and may not be helpful for others. If you find this feature of speech insecure, then apply the below steps to disable it .

  1. Open Firefox browser and redirect to the following URL from the address bar.
    about:config
  2. Now look for the entry “sessionstore” in the list or find it via Firefox Search
  3. Now you have to make the value of “sessionstore.privacy_level” 2 from 0.

After doing this, close your browser and re-open it. You will no long be logged into your Gmail report. You will constantly be redirected to the Sign-in page every time .

Sign out of Gmail when closing Chrome

The Chrome browser besides restores the Cookie Session when you reopen your Chrome browser. To avoid this, apply the below steps.

  1. Open Chrome browser and go to the following URL
    chrome://settings/content/cookies
  2. Now, check “Keep local data only until you quit your browser”.
  3. After doing this, close your browser and re-open it and check if you are now redirected to the Gmail Login page.

Sign out of Gmail when close Safari

To delete the Cookie Session from your Safari browser, follow the simple instructions below .

  1. Open Safari browser and go to Preferences
  2. Then select the Privacy tab.
  3. In the Privacy tab, you will find an option that is “Remove All Website Data”, checked this option.
  4. Relaunch the Safari browser and everything will be good and according to you. You will not be logged in even if you re-open your Safari browser.

Sign out of Gmail when closing Microsoft Edge

Your username and password are remembered by the Edge browser, so when you open the Gmail page future time, it automatically retrieves the information and fills out the account information itself. You just have to turn off the feature in the Edge browser, which saves your usernames and passwords .

  1. In the Microsoft Edge browser, select More actions (…). 
    Settings 
    View Advanced Settings.
  2. Turn off the feature of the offer to save passwords.

This does not save any of your username and password for any explanation you open in the Edge browser. I hope you get a solution for your desired browser, as I have described the ways for all popular and most use browsers. If I have missed any browser you are using, please let me know and I will help you solve your problem for your especial browser. Thank you.

besides visit :

reservoir : https://coinselected.com
Category : crypto topics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.